The Crochet Lady

Crochet, Kids and Life in general!

Good Morning Sunshine!

on September 9, 2011

It’s Friday! Yeah! The weekend is coming! The kids are actually in a good mood this morning, think because its Friday.

Fridays were always more fun at school, there is a different attitude going on Fridays.

This weekend is The Bug Fest up in Raleigh at the Science Museum. I like to go to see and check out the Bees, when the kids were younger, they liked the creepy and yucky crawlers. The spiders and the roaches and all the icky ones! It is a free event,allsorts of fun and educational exhibits all about Bugs,  and they have a cooking with bugs demo too! You can try mealy worm cookies or slug stir fry! There is no way you are going to get me to try that!

Today is a busy crazy day, Baking, Listing items on Etsy, making Soppapillas for Mary Kate to take to school for Spanish class, need to get her a doctor’s appoint for her sinsuses, (Again!) and just the regular daily stuff! I am almost tired now, and we really haven’t begun! Thank heavens for School bus drivers! I really do appreciate her coming by everyday and picking the kids up! One less errand to do! He, He He!

Yesterday I had a special request for a pansy bookmark, from a previous customer! I never made crocheted pansies before, so last night I sat down to try this out! Can’t wait to make a bouquet of them, they took a little getting used to to make, but I can’t wait to make more in blues and white too! I love pansys, they are so easy to grow.

My first try at a Pansy!

 

OK, I need to get rolling her and start to tackle today! See you later!

One response to “Good Morning Sunshine!

  1. Annemarie says:

    Cute pansy. I could see a few of these sewn on a little girl’s dress. Very nice.

    Enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Reply

