The Crochet Lady

Crochet, Kids and Life in general!

Good Morning Sunshine!

on May 18, 2012

I cannot believe how time flies! It feels like I was here yesterday!

This past Fall and Spring I planted some Iris and a couple of rose bushes in my little flower garden in honor of my Mother.

The Irises have taken and bloomed beautifully. There are solid Purple, Purple and White and Purple and Yellow ones.

My gracious neighbor from across the street has given me some of his prized Irises also!

He has given me some more Purple and Whites and Bright Yellow ones! I

have a friend up in Pennsylvania who has promised me some of her prized pure White Irises!

And I also planted some Pink ones too!

Next year my Iris garden is going to be absolutely beautiful!

Mom's Irises

Mom’s Iris

The Rose Bushes planted are also blooming!

They are a beautiful shade of Pink. Roses are one of my favorite flowers.

When we married, I carried a bouquet of Pink Roses, something like these roses!

Pink Roses

My Pink Roses

 Another of the Irises ….

Dark Purple Iris

Dark Purple Iris

Hope you enjoyed this stroll through my garden!

This weekend we are going to be VERY busy in the veggie garden…we are planting bell peppers and cukes.

The season is getting late, need to get a move on!

2 responses to “Good Morning Sunshine!

  1. Very awesome blog !! I couldnt have wrote this any better than you if I tried super hard hehe!! I like your style too!! it’s very unique & refreshing…

Leave a Reply

