The Crochet Lady

Crochet, Kids and Life in general!

It’s 102 outside….

on July 1, 2012

It is 102 outside. If I think about it, I will just get hotter.

So I sat down and crocheted another pair of Convertible Mittens out of the pretty yarns from a few weeks ago!

When you are working on something, are you thinking, listening, praying? Many tell me they are saying a prayer for the person the item they are creating is intended. I found myself doing just that! When I am crocheting I am relaxing and thinking. You have to pay attention to what you are doing while crocheting, but I can also use the time to think out different things going on in our lives. Sometimes the TV is on and I listen, you can’t watch, HaHaHa! Sometimes the radio is on…a country station, they play the top 40, a classic rock station, or a golden oldies station. Mostly it is white noise in the background. A lot of the time I am thinking, or saying a prayer.

This weekend I was able to pick up some just beautiful Cobalt Grey Bamboo Angora yarn. The grey is almost a slate grey, soft and warm. I also started a beautiful shawl. As I crochet I found myself thinking of my Mother, she would have loved this one!

All of the pretty yarns from last month have been used, But! Have no fear for I have a stash that could last a life time! No, not really, but if my husband saw it he would think so! Think it is time to start using more of it in my newest creations!

Tonight I will work more on the shawl, this week I need to get moving on a blanket and special little items for a baby boy soon to arrive!

Leave a Reply

